Home

2014 Volkswagen Jetta problems

2014 Volkswagen Jetta Problems Kelley Blue Boo

PPMY Index and Problem Occurrence Trend. In our research we use the PPMY index to compare the reliability of vehicles. The PPMY index of a certain model is defined as the problems reported per thousand vehicles per Year.The total sales of the 2014 Volkswagen Jetta in the United States are 132,003 units .If the total number of problems reported by Volkswagen Jetta owners in the last 7 years is. Cheap to fix. Part $50 install $50. Dave B., ON (2014 Volkswagen Jetta S 2.0-L 4 Cyl) On a visit to the mechanic for oil change and general check, learned the shocks were worn out and needed to. The top Volkswagen Jetta problems regarding the engine system in the 2014 model year include the engine stalling while driving. Some other prevalent issues include the car making a rattling noise, the timing chain jumping, the engine catching fire, the car having excessive oil consumption, and a high pitched noise coming from the engine Summary: Volkswagen Group of America, Inc. (Volkswagen) is recalling certain model year 2010-2014 Volkswagen CC, and Passat, 2010-2013 Eos, 2011-2014 Golf, GTI, Jetta, and Tiguan, and 2012-2014 Jetta Sportwagen vehicles. In the affected vehicles, debris may contaminate the air bag clock spring, a spiral wound, flat cable that keeps the air bag.

2014 Volkswagen Jetta Problems and Complaints - 12 Issue

View all 44 consumer vehicle reviews for the Used 2014 Volkswagen Jetta on Edmunds, or submit your own review of the 2014 Jetta 2014 Volkswagen Jetta Repair Histories. See our lemon odds and nada odds page to see vehicles with no repairs or vehicles with more than three repairs. To see how frequently 2014 Volkswagen Jetta problems occur, check out our car reliability stats The 2014 Volkswagen Jetta has 83 NHTSA complaints for the engine at 44,824 miles average

50 problems related to electrical system have been reported for the 2014 Volkswagen Jetta. The most recently reported issues are listed below. Please also check out the statistics and reliability analysis of the 2014 Volkswagen Jetta based on all problems reported for the 2014 Jetta 2014 Volkswagen Jetta vehicles have 12 reported problems.The most commonly reported 2014 Volkswagen Jetta problem is: High Mileage Automatic Transmissions May Have Shifting Problems

Volkswagen Jetta Engine - 2014 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA Problems

  1. utes, engine quits when co
  2. In my 2014 Volkswagen Jetta, I have come to realize that the Bluetooth in the car does not work the best. This is an all around comfortable car and great on gas. It is the perfect car to take on a road trip. The interior is beautiful with the tan colored seats and black covered dash, it is my favorite
  3. 2014 Volkswagen Jetta SportWagen Repair Histories. See our lemon odds and nada odds page to see vehicles with no repairs or vehicles with more than three repairs. To see how frequently 2014 Volkswagen Jetta SportWagen problems occur, check out our car reliability stats
  4. View all 8 consumer vehicle reviews for the Used 2014 Volkswagen Jetta Diesel on Edmunds, or submit your own review of the 2014 Jetta. This vehicle will bring you PROBLEMS. ryanrw, 02/04/2015
  5. Top 5 Problems Affecting Volkswagen Jetta Models. Despite the Volkswagen emissions scandal in 2015, sales have begun to pick up in 2018.And by far the Volkswagen Jetta remains the most sought-after VW model. The company has completely shifted focus on a customer-first strategy

2014 Volkswagen Jetta SportWagen Problems Kelley Blue Boo

2014 Volkswagen Jetta - Problems, Statistics, and Analysi

Offered for sale is this very attractive Jetta sedan from Volkswagen, a 2014 TDI in the Premium with Navigation trim. This 1-Owner vehicle is like new insid.. Unanswered 2014 Volkswagen Jetta questions & open problems. Help & support Jetta Car and Truck owners by providing helpful answers, troubleshooting tips & repair advice. Page Unanswered 2014 Volkswagen Jetta questions & open problems. Help & support Jetta Car and Truck owners by providing helpful answers, troubleshooting tips & repair advice. Page 1 Are you having problems with your 2014 Volkswagen Jetta? Let our team of motoring experts keep you up to date with all of the latest issues & faults for the 2014 Volkswagen Jetta. We have gathered all of the most frequently asked questions and problems relating to the 2014 Volkswagen Jetta in one spot to help you decide if it's a smart buy The recall affects 26,452 model year 2014 Volkswagen Jetta, Passat, Beetle and Beetle Convertible vehicles produced between February 1, 2014 and April 6, 2014. Of the 26,452 affected vehicles.

2010 Volkswagen Jetta Problems . The engine issues actually got worse during this model year, before eventually subsiding following the 2010 model. The engine category's worst issues focus on the check engine light is on, the engine stalling, the engine backfiring, the defective timing chain, and the engine not being able to turn over. / VW ignition key problem. VW ignition key problem. 210 Report; Follow; Asked by Richardv08 Aug 12, 2016 at 11:30 AM about the 2014 Volkswagen Jetta Base. Question type: Maintenance & Repair. 3 Answers. 210 Report; Richardv08 answered 4 years ago It's something common in jettas, im having the same problem in my 14 jetta and VW doesn't want to. I have a 2014 jetta. the ignition got stuck, can't turn the key. Called the dealer, they said is a common problem, they - Answered by a verified VW Mechani

How to Replace and Diagnose HID (Xenon) Bulb Problems on

2014 Volkswagen Jetta Reliability - Consumer Report

Lock Actuator (2009 - 2014 Jetta S, SE, & TDI models): Part No. 5N0-810-773-F; Trunk Lock Actuator (2011 - 2016 gas, electric/gas, & diesel Jettas): Part No. 5C6-827-505-C; Multiple Door Failure . If you have at least two malfunctioning doors on your Jetta, it's an electrical issue that can be best addressed by a qualified mechanic The Volkswagen models that have been affected by these transmission problems and have been recalled by the manufacturer are the Jetta, Jetta Sportswagen, GTI and Eos. The problems are mainly due to a fault in the Direct Shift Gearbox (DSG) system. Volkswagen has also had problems with its high-end paddle gearbox, the Tiptronic transmission system Your Volkswagen Jetta's Electronic Power Control (EPC) light is a warning light that indicates that there is trouble with one of the critical safety and engine components of your vehicle. These components include the gas pedal, traction control, cruise, ABS, steering system, and the throttle body. If you get the EPC light, we recommend taking.

Volkswagen Jetta Problems ️ Everything You Need To Kno

  1. I have a 2003 Volkswagen Jetta, which recently (at 110,000 miles) has developed an intermittent no-start condition. The engine will turn over -- seems the starter is working, but can't start the engine (similar to the situation when the ignition wires are bad)
  2. Overheating Causes: Volkswagen Jetta. The first thing that you need to do is check your Jetta's overflow container. If it is full, you can rule out low coolant or a coolant leak, and skip the next section. Low Coolant. Low coolant is the most common reason that your Jetta will overheat. Low coolant is a symptom of a cooling system leak of.
  3. 2014 VW Jetta with an extended crank, rich exhaust, and a single cylinder misfire, using a verus pro to analyze secondary ign waveforms (very misleading in t..
  4. Discussion Starter · #1 · Jun 13, 2014. Hi guys, I'm new to this forum and was just wondering if anybody could please help, I have a 2001 MK4 Bora (Jetta) 1.6 8v, petrol, manual. I'm currently having starting problems but to make it more of a pain in the ass, it's intermittent, and every time my mate who works for VW comes anywhere near the.

Don't panic if your Volkswagen transmission is no longer shifting, shifts hard, or is stuck in gear. You will learn about transmission problems such as faulty transmission range sensor, reset Volkswagen transmission adaptive settings, check transmission fluid level, and retrieve transmission diagnostic trouble codes from the Transmission Control Module (TCM) Volkswagen Group of America, Inc. Brand: VOLKSWAGEN Model: JETTA Model Year: 2014 File date: 30/09/19 Component: ENGINE: Product type code: VEHICLE Description of the problem: Perfectly maintained 2014 volkswagen jetta with 65k miles on it timing chains are stretched and camshaft adjustments values are outside of specifications meaning the. Jetta 2.5L Spark Plugs: 15. 2011-2014 Volkswagen Jetta 2.5L I5 Engine Spark Plugs Replacement Guide. The platinum tipped OEM spark plugs in the 2.5 liter inline five cylinder engine of a 6th generation MK6 VW Jetta should be changed every 40,000 miles The Top 10 Reasons Why You May want to Buy a 2014 Volkswagen Jetta: Breaking into the Volkswagen crowd has never been easier thanks to the all-new Jetta. This 2014 model boasts beautiful styling inside and out, bountiful power options and vast utility. Volkswagen owners are fiercely loyal to their vehicles, and for good reason The Importance of Fixing the EPC Light on a Volkswagen. Many modern Volkswagen vehicles are equipped with an electronic stability program (ESP) which is directly related to the electronic power control unit. If the vehicle senses problems with the Volkswagen EPC system, it could automatically turn off the Volkswagen preventing you from driving it anywhere at all

2009 Volkswagen Jetta TDI Verdict - Motor Trend

2014 Volkswagen Jetta Reliability & Recalls U

If you have a 2012, 2013, or 2014 Passat 2.0L TDI and got the approved emissions modification, Volkswagen has identified a potential problem with the fix it installed on your car that needs your immediate attention. If you have one of those vehicles but haven't gotten the modification, you must make an important decision very soon See how to check for blown interior fuses in a 2014 Volkswagen Jetta SE 1.8L 4 Cyl. Turbo Sedan (4 Door). Always check the fuse box first when you experience electrical problems in your 2014 Volkswagen Jetta SE 1.8L 4 Cyl. Turbo Sedan (4 Door For 2014, among other improvements to the Jetta range, Volkswagen has ousted the 2.5-liter mill in favor of a 1.8-liter turbocharged I-4, based on the new third-generation 2.0 TSI engine, code.

2014 Volkswagen Jetta EPC light on. EPC. WOULd like to try to fix myself if fairly simple. Googling brings up everything - Answered by a verified VW Mechani Volkswagen's EA888 2.0-liter engine has a history of tensioner problems that can lead to a loose timing chain and catastrophic engine failure. A series of lawsuits eventually led to a settlement that offers an extended warranty and potential reimbursements for owners

Our Take on the 2014 Volkswagen Jetta The 2014 Volkswagen Jetta SE is an amenable car with enough extras to keep you comfortable, but it doesn't strike much of an emotional chord with me There are 3 reviews for the 2014 Volkswagen Jetta Hybrid, click through to see what your fellow consumers are saying. but still managed to run into countless problems. MY CAR ONLY HAD 75,000. Download 2014 Volkswagen Jetta Owner's Manual to troubleshoot car problems. Owner's manual tells you important information about the car, like How to Troubleshoot Common Problems, Meaning of 2014 Volkswagen Jetta dashboard warning lights, How to Initially Set Up Your Car, How to Check Your Fluids, Advice for Better Driving Practices, Access Technical Data Easily, How to Achieve Ideal Tire. Volkswagen Jetta Starting and Stalling Issues In hopes this helps others who have had this sort of problem: My 2010 Jetta TDI manual has been hesitating since I purchased it new. It was rare at first and never missed when the VW mechanic drove it. February 2014 edited February 2014. Lets be clear, this car is over 10 years old and not.

Fuel Petrol Pump Control Module 1K0906093G 1K0906093F For

Used 2014 Volkswagen Jetta Consumer Reviews - 44 Car

2014 Volkswagen Jetta Hybrid The Jetta Hybrid arrived for the 2013 model year and was the most fuel-efficient variant in the Jetta lineup— much more so than the Jetta TDI diesel version Rating applies to 2013-14 models built after October 2012. Tested vehicle: 2012 Volkswagen Jetta S 4-door. The Volkswagen Jetta sedan was redesigned for the 2011 model year. Beginning with 2013 models built after October 2012, the side curtain airbags were reprogrammed to deploy in small overlap frontal crashes to improve occupant protection

The Good The 2014 VW Jetta TDI's 2.0-liter turbo diesel is a fantastic engine with great torque and reliable efficiency. The DSG transmission features sport and manual modes that can be exploited. Asked by JettaDriver Nov 04, 2014 at 04:28 PM about the 2010 Volkswagen Jetta TDI Question type: Maintenance & Repair I've had my car into the dealership and they say the battery and alternator are fine The transmission control module is known by several names—the TCM, PCM, ECM, ECU, PGM-FI—and the problems associated with them can be esoteric. But our Volkswagen technicians are experts in diagnosing and repairing the problems associated with the control module in your 2014 Volkswagen Jetta Check if this fits your 2014 Volkswagen Jetta. Location: Front. Application: 312mm rotor. Notes: Rotor only, *Higher Carbon Content for maximum heat dissipation, quieter braking, and longer life *Z-Clad coating for superior rust protection and enhanced appearance *Vented rotor *Replace in pairs for best performance. PRICE: 94.99

Shop 2014 Volkswagen Jetta EGR VALVE. A valve used to recirculate small amounts of exhaust back into ENGINE, AREA, WAGON - OEM Volkswagen Part # 03L131501K (03L-131-501-K, 03L131501D, 03L131501E, 03L131501G A 2014 Volkswagen Jetta Hybrid and 2014 Volkswagen Jetta SportWagen are offered separately. In the S trim, a naturally aspirated four-cylinder engine is standard, while all SE and SEL trims are powered by a new turbocharged four-cylinder engine. The GLI Edition 30 models upsize to a more powerful turbocharged four-cylinder unit

1992 Volkswagen Jetta for Sale - Buy Classic Volks

The problems experienced by owners of the 2014 Volkswagen Jetta during the first 90 days of ownership. The vehicle's heating and air conditioning The vehicle's voice recognition and bluetoot 2014 Volkswagen Jetta SE Tested: 1.8T Times Better. Curb your enthusiasm. By Tony Quiroga. Dec 26, 2013 View Photos. MARC URBANO, THE MANUFACTURER. From the January 2014 Issue of Car and Driver Get detailed information on the 2014 Volkswagen Jetta 2.0L S Auto including features, fuel economy, pricing, engine, transmission, and more. Request a dealer quote or view used cars at MSN Autos

2014 Volkswagen Jetta Repairs and Problem Descriptions at

Description: Used 2014 Volkswagen Jetta SEL for sale - $15,998, 64,426 miles with Turbo Charged Engine, Leatherette Seats, Sunroof (s), Rear View Camera, Navigation System, Front Seat Heaters. Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Interior Color: Black Average Vehicle Review: (4.666666666666667 reviews) Sturdy, economical, drives great and nice. Volkswagen Jetta 2014, Dual Radiator and Condenser Fan Assembly by TYC®. The Cooling Fan Assembly is an essential part of a vehicle's cooling system. It must complement the rest of the cooling system by efficiently cooling the... OE quality at an affordable price Direct replacement. $134.12 - $160.41 The 2014 Volkswagen Jetta features improvements that seem designed to get critics and car buyers on the same page. Most notably, the widely panned 2.5-liter 5-cylinder engine has been discontinued in the Jetta sedan, replaced by a fuel-sipping 1.8-liter turbocharged 4-cylinder 2014 VW Sportwagen. AOL user 2015-05-31 09:58:34. With almost a year and 8000 miles on the car, I must say I am most pleased. Highway milleage is about 47-50 (based on actual fillups) and around.

2014 Volkswagen Jetta Engine Problems CarComplaints

2005-2014 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA 2.5L ENGINE OIL PUMP PICK UP SCREEN TUBE OEM 214773 (Fits: 2014 Volkswagen Jetta) $35.15. Was: $37.00. Free shipping. or Best Offer The recall began November 19, 2019. Owners may contact Volkswagen customer service at 1-800-893-5298. Volkswagen's number for this recall is 37M2. Notes. Owners may also contact the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration Vehicle Safety Hotline at 1-888-327-4236 (TTY 1-800-424-9153), or go to www.safercar.gov

APRIL 2014-- Volkswagen of America, Inc. (Volkswagen) is recalling certain model year 2014 Jetta, Beetle, Beetle Convertible, and Passat vehicles equipped with a 1.8T engine and torque converter automatic transmission. In the affected vehicles, the O-ring seals between the oil cooler and the transmission may leak fluid Volkswagen Jetta Automatic Transmission Problems, Shifting hard. the article, to my mechanic for shifting problems and had him replace Value Body and Solenoids. IT WORKED! Shifts great! This car started shifting hard at 70,000 miles. I took it to VW and they told me it was normal. CRAP! 2014 · 13 Posts #6 · Feb. The Volkswagen Jetta is a solid yet sporty compact sedan. It's been sold in the U.S. since 1984, and last year Volkswagen introduced the seventh-generation Jetta.. If you're thinking about buying one secondhand, you might consider the MK5. It's the fifth generation of the Jetta made between 2005 and 2011 Some Volkswagen owners - especially 2010 and 2011 Jetta owners - can tell you what it's like. The radio going kaput at random times is a common complaint among Volkswagen Jetta owners, but it's not exclusive to them. Other Volkswagen owners experience this issue, too. Photo credit: Thomas Doerfer. Why Isn't the Radio Working Have you ever come across the situation with your Volkswagen Jetta, where you need to turn the key very hard to start the car. Or if the key does not turn to the off position and you cannot remove the key from the ignition cylinder. In a lot of cases, the stiffness of the ignition VW Volkswagen Jetta Ignition Switch Hard to Turn Jammed and Key Breaks Read More

Hi all. I am posting this in both the Jetta and Passat forum so I can get input from both sides of the field. I currently have a 2005 TDI Jetta with 177,000 miles on it. I was looking into getting a new Jetta or Passat TDI 6 speed. I happened to ask the salesman when the 2014's would come.. There is a popular Internet meme about the old Volkswagen 1.8T powered cars that is essentially Nevar Lose! Read the 2014 Volkswagen Jetta 1.8T First Test from Motor Trend right here #1 Volkswagen wouldn't be so shady and would make efforts to try to help the customer instead of covering for their mistakes. #2 The vehicles had a real warranty as opposed to the 2 year 24,000 miles joke and the illusion that there is a 10 year/100,000 miles warranty on power train (only 5 year/50,000 for second owners and after all that, they. The Good The 2014 VW Jetta SE offers good power and efficiency from its 1.8T engine. The return of the rear multilink suspension smooths out the ride and gives the sedan more-planted highway speed.

Volkswagen Jetta III 2

According to Natural Resources Canada, a Jetta Hybrid emits 2,024 kg/year while a diesel Jetta emits 3,132 kg/year. A basic Jetta with a 2.0-litre engine produces 3,496 kg/year More Volkswagen Electrical Problems ~VIDEO~. I sometimes feel like the world is against Volkswagen. People are always saying I hear VW has tons of electrical problems. Well, I don't really agree with that, but I will save how I really feel for another post. This is about a REAL problem I found on a Jetta

2000 Volkswagen Jetta - Pictures - CarGurus

Volkswagen Jetta TDI 2.0L Highline 2014 Click here to select another model. Maintenance: 2015 Volkswagen Jetta. With proper care you can extend your Volkswagen's life and improve its resale value.. The 2014 VW Jetta SE and SEL ditch the old 2.5-liter five-cylinder for a torquey, more-fuel-efficient 1.8-liter turbo four. Read our review and see photos at Car and Driver Service Schedule. Service History. Add to Service History. Due: Description: 10,000 Miles. 7 items to Inspect, 2 items to Inspect fluid level, 1 item to Rotate, 1 item to Replace, 1 item to C... Details. 20,000 Miles The Verdict. In the end Amanda became quite fond of the 2014 Volkswagen Jetta SportWagen TDI. But this car will not be finding a home in our driveway anytime soon. One main issue would ultimately.

2014 Jetta TSI 1.4 manual purchased new. Great car but I have always changed the oil and filter (Mann oil filter and synthetic 5w 30 castrol) every 5,000 ks and spark plugs every 30,000ks. Always use 98 octane fuel. No problems with this regime. Purchased in May 2014 for $23,990.00 Volkswagen Jetta Problems. No car is perfect, but we've gathered everything relating to the Volkswagen Jetta reliability here to help you decide if it's a smart buy. Diesel; Engine; Recall; Transmission; 2017; 2015; 2014; 2013; 2012; 2011; 2010; 2009; 2008; 2007; 200 VOLKSWAGEN JETTA 2009 2012. VOLKSWAGEN JETTA 1983 1984. VOLKSWAGEN JETTA 1990. VOLKSWAGEN JETTA 1988 1992. VOLKSWAGEN JETTA 1987 1989. VOLKSWAGEN JETTA 1990. VOLKSWAGEN JETTA 2004 2005. VOLKSWAGEN. Select the vehicle SETTINGS or SETUP menu by tap the touchscreen. Select TIRES. Select SET. When a confirmation message appears, select CONFIRM to execute the TPMS reset. These instructions are based on the Volkswagen Jetta owner's manual. This procedure should apply to the sixth and seventh generations of VW Volkswagen Jetta (2012 2013 2014. The A/C system in your Jetta consists of a compressor that is belt-driven, an evaporator and freon. If there is a problem with your compressor or evaporator, adding freon will not restore cooling. How to add freon to your 2014 Volkswagen Jetta: hook up the can of refrigerant (likely r-134a) to the low pressure port

2000 Volkswagen Jetta Fuel Water Separator Filter2013 Volkswagen Jetta GLI Long-Term Update 2 - Motor Trend2014 Chevrolet Cruze Diesel First Look - Automobile Magazine

Volkswagen Master. 1,367 Answers. Re: 2014 VW Jetta cranks but won't start? What have you done as far as a diagnosis? Have you checked for any codes in the ECM? Have you checked for spark? Have you checked correct timing? Checked for fuel pressure? Posted on Jul 22, 2019 The Jetta was first designed as a VW Golf with an added trunk, offered as both a coupe and a four-door sedan. By 2011, nearly 10 million Jettas had been sold around the world. In 2014, the Jetta became Volkswagen's top-selling model, with over 14 million Jetta vehicles sold The Volkswagen Jetta is a great car and with a little bit of maintenance will last you a long time. But there are some issues with the A/C. But there are some issues with the A/C. Since this is an import service center, we see a lot of different makes and models of the Volkswagen and A/C issues seem to be the #1 complaint from Volkswagen owners Reman AC Compressor Kit AFG646 Fits Volkswagen Jetta 2.0L 2006 2007 2008 2009 (Fits: 2014 Volkswagen Jetta The Volkswagen Jetta has been updated for 2014 with some new engines . Volkswagen Jetta 2.0 TDI - £20,000 - £25,000. Volkswagen Jetta Saloon. 9 Oct 2013